Google
1.0/5
Sep 25, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
Update 2022: New corporate management is terrible. Local management is kind and responsive but the owners/corporation is greedy and have awful communication. They gave me an offer on rent increase, it was going up $350. When I told them I wanted to talk to the corporate manager about this since I was a long term resident, she said she would get back to me. Never did. And then they changed their offer because they said I didn't "lock in my offer in time", so it was going up by $380/month because they said they were adding big renovations. Issues I had there: Water is brown at least twice a month. Water gets too hot, like scalding. Apartment management has changed four times since I've been here and they've all been poor communicators. Rent is way more expensive than the place is worth. Paint on walls is cheap and gets so dirty and gross. Appliances are cheap. The walls are so thin. You can literally hear your neighbors sneeze and every conversation they have. Apartments were poorly renovated and sloppily done. Carpets peel because they weren't properly installed, I have a wooden beam with screws sticking out holding up my kitchen counter and my bathroom came with no shower curtain rod. When I put a tension rod in, the paint on the wall just came right off with just a tension rod. And the water situation is just bad. Like I have a filter for my water and its still bad. It leaves sediment on all my dishes in the dishwasher and after being hand washed. I have a filter on my sink and I use a Brita filter even after that because the water is so bad.
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 21, 2022:
E B, we want all of our residents to enjoy living at The Den at Cedar Ridge and we are so disappointed to hear that you are experiencing these issues. Let’s schedule some time to talk about your concerns so we can help . You can reach us directly at cedarridge@peakmade.com or via phone at (475) 242-2900. We look forward to connecting soon! - Thanks! Your The Den at Cedar Ridge Team.
Google
4.0/5
Sep 22, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
Place is great, love the new management. They’re prompt and concerned with making sure I have a positive experience. Also a big fan of the open area enclosed by trees for my dog to run. No complaints here!
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 22, 2022:
Tiny Turtle, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It makes us so happy when we hear good things from our customers and it encourages us to keep striving hard to create positive experiences for our residents and guests. Please let us know if you ever have any ideas for improvement - your feedback helps us grow. We look forward to having you stick around as a resident (and tell your friends to come live with us too!) Thanks! - Your The Den at Cedar Ridge Team, (475) 242-2900, cedarridge@peakmade.com.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
I’ve been living here since the new company took over and i absolutely love it! The Den Staff are on top of everything, super communicative, and if i ever have a problem - it is fixed immediately. Kaitlyn is the sweetest leasing agent i’ve come across & she always makes sure every tenant is happy at their new home. The renovations really make these complexes better than the next. All of these previous reviews are from old ownership. I highly recommend living here, i am only 8 minutes away from Uconn!
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 21, 2022:
Tobey Valle, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It makes us so happy when we hear good things from our customers and it encourages us to keep striving hard to create positive experiences for our residents and guests. Please let us know if you ever have any ideas for improvement - your feedback helps us grow. We look forward to having you stick around as a resident (and tell your friends to come live with us too!) Thanks! - Your The Den at Cedar Ridge Team, (475) 242-2900, cedarridge@peakmade.com.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
The new management is at this complex is fantastic! Now that they have started renovations, I am super excited to see what the updates will look like! I have never had any issues with communication with the new management team, and I have had particularly great experiences with Kaitlyn! She has been super attentive, easy to get in contact with, and wants to ensure that every resident has the best experience they can. The complex is in a good area and I don't ever have to worry about what is going on outside of my apartment. I have only had a few minor maintenance issues thus far but the guys are super quick to fix the issues, and super nice! Campus is really close to the complex and downtown isn't too far away either! I highly recommend living here!
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 21, 2022:
Erik Kase, Thank you for sharing this experience with us! It makes me happy to hear that one of our team members created a moment that stood out for you as exceptional service. We will be sure to share your feedback with them and the entire team - KUDOS! We are always here to help so please never hesitate to reach out! - Have a great day! - Your The Den at Cedar Ridge Team, (475) 242-2900, cedarridge@peakmade.com.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 21, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
5/5 perfection everyone on staff and management are perfect. Shoutout Kaitlyn for being such a doll. Always making sure I’m good and making sure everything is going smoothly!
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 21, 2022:
Nick Aguirre, Thank you for sharing this experience with us! It makes me happy to hear that one of our team members created a moment that stood out for you as exceptional service. We will be sure to share your feedback with them and the entire team - KUDOS! We are always here to help so please never hesitate to reach out! - Have a great day! - Your The Den at Cedar Ridge Team, (475) 242-2900, cedarridge@peakmade.com.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
The management at The Den has been phenomenal. I really enjoy living here and being able to call this place home knowing I am taken care of on a daily basis by the office staff. The renovations are beautiful and I love having such a cozy space to call home. Kaitlyn in the office has always been a huge help for me and I really appreciate all the time that her and the rest of the office staff has spent to make my time here amazing! I would 1000% recommend!
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 21, 2022:
Jaqueline Niemann, Thank you for sharing this experience with us! It makes me happy to hear that one of our team members created a moment that stood out for you as exceptional service. We will be sure to share your feedback with them and the entire team - KUDOS! We are always here to help so please never hesitate to reach out! - Have a great day! - Your The Den at Cedar Ridge Team, (475) 242-2900, cedarridge@peakmade.com.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
The staff at The Den have met all our expectations being first time movers. Move in went exceptionally well, and our newly renovated unit is beautiful. I love living at Hunting Lodge. The area is super quiet, only a few minutes away from Uconn. The new management that took over has done everything they can to make sure each and every tenant is happy here. We have not had any issues thus far, and if we do, maintenance is on sight so they make sure everything is handled properly. The leasing agents are really nice and they’ve helped make this process extremely easy. I highly recommend renting from The Den
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 21, 2022:
Gabby Slater, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It makes us so happy when we hear good things from our customers and it encourages us to keep striving hard to create positive experiences for our residents and guests. Please let us know if you ever have any ideas for improvement - your feedback helps us grow. We look forward to having you stick around as a resident (and tell your friends to come live with us too!) Thanks! - Your The Den at Cedar Ridge Team, (475) 242-2900, cedarridge@peakmade.com.
Google
2.0/5
Sep 6, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
Atrociously expensive for the location and quality of the place!
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 21, 2022:
Hassan Ibra, Thank you for your rating us. We strive for creating a 5-star customer experience so we’d love to understand how we could improve and earn a higher rating from you. If you have a moment to connect, you can reach us at (475) 242-2900 or cedarridge@peakmade.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon! - The Den at Cedar Ridge Team.
Google
5.0/5
Jun 23, 2022
Google The Den at Cedar Ridge
New management is GREAT!! All renovations are starting, which means the town-homes are about to look brand spanking new. Communication between the management team is fantastic, they're constantly on top of everything. Maintenance guys are also very quick to fix whatever issue you may have. The distance to campus is a very little commute, you're close to the heart of downtown + food & shopping places. There's a nice basketball court in the back, along with a lot of space for your pets to run around (if you have them). The complex is basically by itself, so you don't ever have to worry about what happens outside of the complex- it is very quiet, but mostly full of college students! I feel very safe here & it's actually been a very easy adjustment for me. I highly recommend living here!
The Den at Cedar Ridge replied on Sep 21, 2022:
Kaitlyn Milani, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! It makes us so happy when we hear good things from our customers and it encourages us to keep striving hard to create positive experiences for our residents and guests. Please let us know if you ever have any ideas for improvement - your feedback helps us grow. We look forward to having you stick around as a resident (and tell your friends to come live with us too!) Thanks! - Your The Den at Cedar Ridge Team, (475) 242-2900, cedarridge@peakmade.com.
Google
1.0/5
Feb 22, 2022
Google The Den at Hunting Lodge
Leased an apartment here from 2020, lease is ending in august of 2022. Highly regret my decision to lease from them. Management does not care at all about residents. Maintenance is hit or miss. They take advantage of students not having the resources to hold them accountable for repairs, safety, etc. We had a terrible bathtub that was peeling and moldy and it took about 2 months to have it repairs just for it to peel again and get all crusty. The internet is garbage too.They own other places like Cedar ridge, club house, you can look it up it's all the same management. Avoid at all costs. Your money will be put to better use at Carriage house, Celeron, or even on campus at Charter oaks or hilltop. The only benefit to leasing here is proximity to UConn and slightly lower rent but it's practically on par with pricing at other off campus housing so better to avoid them.