Google
5.0/5
Oct 21, 2020
Google Met Tower
The management staff are wonderful to work with and put in the extra effort to make you feel at home. The maintenance crew is professional, friendly, and get things done fast. I'm not sure about other apartments in the building, but mine has a great view of Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. There were no other apartments in Seattle at the $2500 price point which offered a view like this.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 16, 2020
Google Met Tower
This place has been fantastic to live in, especially since the new management took over. Great fast maintenance crew, good location, and the leasing office is full of friendly folks who care about the tenants. I got locked out of the parking garage at 9pm and the manager came down and took care of it herself. Can't say enough good things about this building.
Met Tower replied on Sep 16, 2020:
Hi Joel,
Your amazing feedback is so appreciated, we thank you so much! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your living experience at Met Tower and plan to keep up the great work for you and our other residents. If there is anything we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team.

Sincerely,
Met Tower Management Team
Google
5.0/5
Aug 27, 2020
Google Met Tower
Maintenance crew is fast. I put in a request for lightbulb replacements for both kitchen and bathroom and they fixed within 30 minutes. Very impressive IMO.
Met Tower replied on Aug 27, 2020:
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback of our Met Tower Maintenance team! We appreciate the kind words and your residency with us. Should you need further assistance in any matter please feel free to reach out at anytime.

Sincerely,
Met Tower Management Team
Google
5.0/5
Aug 3, 2020
Google Met Tower
I never got to live here, but I wanted to share my experience anyway. The leasing team is wonderful. They were always there for us whenever we needed to see a unit. Kameryn went above and beyond And always tried to accommodate us whenever we needed it. Location is unbeatable. Amenities, LOVE THEM. I am giving 5 stars ONLY because of Kameryn and the other guys working at the leasing office. Special recognition to the security guards, they made us feel like we were already home, even before leasing here, there was always a nice and warm smile. We are so sorry we can not move in to the Met Tower. Now, the reason we didn’t move there is because corporate processes. Terrible and slow people that made us look somewhere else. During the apartment hunt many apartments switched daily to renovating, or rerentovating, which is why we were happy to have finally found the one. However, We have 2 dogs and we were always said there wouldn’t be a problem with our documents, so we were happy and ready to move in. On our moving day. And having to move out of our apartment the next day and having made the moving arrangements, the people who make the contract decided we needed to pay per deposit plus pet rent for our emotional support dogs. Everything was loaded up in the car, we were moving that very same day and we were told our documents were not good for both of our dogs( we have a from a legal physician stating we can have more than one pet , not only one,) and even though Kameryn tried his best to reach our to the risk team, they simply were nowhere to be found as it was a weekend. What could we do? We were going to be homeless the next day if we didn’t act fast. We decided to look somewhere else ASAP and we found a place where we were completely approved and ready to move by the next day. Avenue 5 has disappointed us, and truly, it was an awful at the end, especially because the lease was supposed to be ready days in advance, and they didn’t tell us anything about the situation with our dogs until the moment we were already moving in. Anyway, if corporate keeps changing the rules at the very last minute, they should honor whatever agreement we had before. Once again, we really wanted to move to our beautiful unit but this situation wasn’t good at all. Thanks Kameryn for all of your help. You are great. Thanks to the leasing staff for trying to help us and your patience. I feel bad for you guys because you are doing a lot of work, only to be thrown away by the company policies. My advice? Move there but be sure to double read everything before you move in and have everything in writing. Thanks for reading.
Met Tower replied on Aug 25, 2020:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review on Kameryn, the Leasing Team, and the Concierge Team at Met Tower. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience regarding the emotional support animals and we will use this feedback for future use. Should you ever need a new home in the future we would be honored for you to reconsider Met Tower. Best wishes in your new home.

Sincerely,
Met Tower Management Team
206.256.0500
Google
5.0/5
Jun 10, 2020
Google Met Tower
I am a furnished housing provider that has used Met Tower for temporary housing for 20+ years for my guests. Myself and my clients, many returning year after year, have been very fond of the building, amenities, location and the staff. I highly recommend this upscale high-rise classic in DT Seattle!
Met Tower replied on Jun 16, 2020:
Hi Lenka, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Met Tower. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Have a great day, Lenka!
Google
5.0/5
May 28, 2020
Google Met Tower
I wanted to share that I had an incredibly positive experience working with Damon in exploring leasing options. He really went above and beyond to help my husband and I in getting all the information we needed. I also appreciate how friendly Phil was every time I called the building with more questions; they clearly value their tenants highly and provide excellent service!
Met Tower replied on Jun 8, 2020:
Hi Kiara, thanks for your feedback! We at Met Tower always enjoy hearing from residents, and we appreciate your thoughtful comments. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
4.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
Google Met Tower
Edit: Three years after the original review the new management had sent an update instructing residents how to handle fire alarms and not bother other residents. Building isn't too bad. Pool is kind of gross and they can't get the package system right, but otherwise a nice place to live. Original: Alarms go off a lot, no explanation from the staff. 4-5 times in the last month or two. 16+ flight of stairs with cats always makes for a nice evening. Find a more updated building and save your money.
Met Tower replied on Jun 15, 2017:
Hi Sam, Thank you for letting us know this is a concern. We realize from this that there needs to be more education to all residents to avoid these disruptions when unnecessary. The night before last your neighbor burnt something in their kitchen and opened their front door, letting the smoke into the hallway, instead of opening windows/balcony doors to get the smoke out. The hallways smoke alarms are designed to alert the full floor and a floor above and below due to the possible severity of a fire of which smoke has filled a home and seeped out from under a front door. The whole building is not effected in the instance of just a smoke alarm sounding in a hallway, only when flames are present. We are glad to confirm that the alarms are working the way they should!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 12, 2020
Google Met Tower
Met Tower is the center of the universe NOT Fremont! The location is the BEST is downtown Seattle hands down. Ten minutes to anywhere: Pike Place market, the Waterfront, Seattle Center, Town Hall, Nordstrom, Westlake Center, ACT Theatre, 5th Avenue Theater, and so much more! The staff is amazing, attentive, engaging, supportive, and just FUN! The parties are incredible and frequent. The apartments and floor plans are diverse and beautifully appointed and so quite. And then there are the 5 star amenities: jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, heated pool, yoga studio, gym, outdoor space, library, pool table, demo kitchen and common space, gorgeous lobby, coffee machine, and so much more. We really feel like we live in a 5 Star Hotel in the center of the universe!
Met Tower replied on Jan 22, 2019:
Hi Bea, Thank you so much for the kind words! We have really enjoyed getting to know you and Robert! We try to provide a pleasant community vibe here at Met Tower and are glad to know that you can see it. Please let us know if we can assist with anything at all! - Met Tower Team
Google
5.0/5
Nov 9, 2019
Google Met Tower
I always get nervous when I hear that a business is under new management, especially when you really appreciate the current management team. But some how Met Tower went from great to even better. The parties are better, building maintenance has upped its game and management is even more responsive. At the last community event they even had a magician there doing tricks for the residents. The amenities are fantastic, the location is perfect and the staff is an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10. Pardon my enthusiasm but this is a great place to live.
Met Tower replied on Feb 1, 2019:
Hi Bob, Thanks for taking to the time to post the reviews, we genuinely appreciate it. We try to provide good service because we enjoy it! We are happy to have you here. Please let us know if there's anything else we can assist with! -Met Tower Team
Google
5.0/5
Oct 31, 2019
Google Met Tower
Great place to live. Can't beat the location. The Tower was recently "rebought" by "new-old" owners and we've seen a huge improvement in commitment to the building-community. Sandy, the building manager, is extremely helpful.
Met Tower replied on Feb 14, 2020:
Winston, we are grateful that you took the time to provide us with feedback! It's been a pleasure serving you at Met Tower. We hope you have a wonderful day, and look forward to seeing you soon.