ModernMsg
4.0/5
Oct 15, 2021
ModernMsg City House Apartments
I love this location and apartment complex but I understand that with that comes with dealing with some of the homeless population. However, I think it could be controlled better in the building areas. There were two people sleeping at the end of the hallway on the third floor this week. They are also always sleeping on gate steps outside, etc. having them inside the building makes me feel extremely unsafe. If there could be a security guard walking around at night I think a lot of problems could be solved.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 14, 2021
ModernMsg City House Apartments
I love living at City House! They are always responsive, both the front desk sand maintenance! They were especially helpful and so respectful! As far as I can tell, there aren’t homeless that roam the area. My only complaint is that at least one of the garage doors is broken. But all of that, Sammie (my beagle) love living here!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2021
ModernMsg City House Apartments
We love it here, the staff and neighbors are so nice and willing to help. It was the perfect community to join when we moved to a new state and community.
City House Apartments replied on Oct 5, 2021:
Lily P., we are grateful that you took the time to provide us with feedback! It's been a pleasure serving you at City House Apartments.
Google
4.0/5
Sep 8, 2021
Google City House Apartments
Good walkable location. Constant break ins in parking garage (mine included) along with homeless roaming the hallways because all the doors are broken, hallways smell like smoke most weeks because of this and stairwells get trashed often. Feel bad for maintenance who has to deal with all of it on a daily basis.
City House Apartments replied on Jun 11, 2021:
Hi Maxwell,


Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you are taking advantage of the walkability of our area. We always do our best to prevent trespassers from entering the community, but unfortunately we cannot stop everyone. The team will continue to work to keep our areas as clean as possible. Please contact the office if there is anything we can do for you.

Sincerely,

Joe D.
Property Manager
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Sep 1, 2021
ModernMsg City House Apartments
The move in process was really smooth, the staff are super helpful and kind, and the apartment building is clean with really great amenities!
City House Apartments replied on Sep 16, 2021:
Allison B., thanks for your feedback! We at City House Apartments always enjoy hearing from residents, and we appreciate your thoughtful comments.
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Aug 29, 2021
ModernMsg City House Apartments
Love living here! Common area maintenance could be better but overall the units are wonderful, location couldn’t be better and the office staff is great!
City House Apartments replied on Sep 16, 2021:
Karlie K., we are grateful that you took the time to provide us with feedback! It's been a pleasure serving you at City House Apartments.
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Aug 19, 2021
ModernMsg City House Apartments
Overall i love our apartment. The layout is super nice and it's been a very enjoyable experience. I wish the complex could fix some of the issues going on (parking garage door, hot tub, many broken doors and key fobs) but overall it's been great. The location is worth it in itself and i'm generally happy with my experience here.
City House Apartments replied on Sep 16, 2021:
Thanks for sharing your opinion of City House Apartments, Sydney R.! We appreciate you choosing to make your home with us. We are excited to continue with our upgrades and will send out updates.

Look forward to meeting you,
Irving
Property Manager
Google
4.0/5
Aug 18, 2021
Google City House Apartments
Experienced some frustration with a miscommunication about move in, but ever since the city house team has done everything to make living here great. There are definitely some newer employees who aren’t sure what’s going on but Joanna seems to run the show and does it really well. Great responsiveness to requests and good maintenance team. Also new management who seems to have implemented some improvements to the overall tenant experience. Still some outstanding maintenance issues to the common areas and I wish the parking garage was better lit and had cameras, but seems like the bigger issues are on the team’s radar as long-term goals. Overall would recommend living here.
City House Apartments replied on Aug 4, 2021:
Karlie Koepke, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We strive to meet our residents' expectations in each and every interaction, but we regret that we fell short this time. I look forward to meeting you today.

Kind regards,
Irving
Property Manager
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2021
ModernMsg City House Apartments
My experience moving into City House has been fantastic. When I encountered any issues Johana has been exceptionally helpful at solving all my problems and tech issues. It’s the kind of apt manager that goes above and beyond. That is hard to come by these days! Highly recommend living here. Location is phenomenal!
City House Apartments replied on Sep 16, 2021:
Lisa P., thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at City House Apartments!

Johana is amazing!

Kind regards,
Irving L.
Property Manager
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Aug 16, 2021
ModernMsg City House Apartments
It was good and easy to access threw the rear dock with the double doors that lead to the larger elevator. Hall ways are easy to figure out.