May 29, 2019
Google River House at the Trailhead
Great place to live
River House at the Trailhead replied on Jun 3, 2019:
Jay Schomburg, we really appreciate your positive review! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!
River House
May 23, 2019
Facebook River House at the Trailhead
We have lived at River House for going on four years and I have never been more happy living in an apartment building. The area is just beautiful. Having the river and Centennial Trail literally in our backyard is like heaven especially if you love the outdoors and like to run/walk/bike. Staff has always been especially kind and helpful. We have never had to wait for anything maintenance wise, they are always on top of it which we appreciate! Overall we have had a wonderful experience living here and would recommend it to family and friends looking for a comfortable, aesthetically pleasing and friendly place to live.
River House at the Trailhead replied on May 23, 2019:
Hi Sakti Hiatt, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at River House at the Trailhead. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We have shared your comments with our team, and they were thrilled. On behalf of all of us at River House at the Trailhead, thanks for your continued residency! Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any thoughts as to how we can improve our level of service even more.
River House Staff
May 22, 2019
Google River House at the Trailhead
I currently live at the River House apartments, and for the most part things have been great! We live very close to the trail, which we use all the time. The workout room/club house area is also very nice. I absolutely LOVE the Peloton workout bike they just got. The rooms are nice, but the walls are very thin. We can hear our neighbors doing many things throughout the day and night. The biggest complaint that I have in regards to the River House Apartments is how they handle packages that come in. This winter I had two packages stolen from our door. I went to talk to the management about this, and the girl I talked to just laughed at me and told me to figure it out. I ended up figuring it out, but I did not like how the girl in the office treated me. Another time, I had a package that was signed for in the office, and when I went to pick it up, they told me it wasn't there. Since I had proof and a name of who signed it, the girl working told me no one with that name worked at the office. She said they probably delivered it to another apartment complex down the road. I asked to speak with a manager the next day to check the cameras, and to again talk about this rude girl who works in the office. In the end, the package was there the whole time, and the person who signed for it actually worked there, so the girl was not honest with me. So overall, besides that one rude girl who works here and the way they do packages, it is a pretty great place to live. Be careful if you get packages sent to the office and bring proof that it was delivered! I would give River House Apartments a 3.5 if that was an option.
River House at the Trailhead replied on May 23, 2019:
Kelsey Teubel, reviews like this give us motivation and help us improve our quality of care for our residents. I am sorry to hear of your experience with your packages. I would like to discuss this in further detail, would you be available for a meeting next week? Please call the office at 509-838-7888 and we can set up a time. Thank you!
River House Staff
May 22, 2019
Google River House at the Trailhead
This is the first apartment complex I have ever lived in and I have to say that River House at the Trailhead has exceeded my expectations of what apartment living can be like. Without even requesting it, we were blessed with a unit that faces the Centennial Trail and the Spokane River. There is enough space and enough trees between us to allow us to keep our shades open without feeling like people can see in as they walk by. I love being able to run on the trail by the river every day - being so close to the trail encourages exercise and spending more time outdoors! There are a lot of people with dogs here, but they are all very well behaved and we have never had an issue with it. The gym is nice, especially now that they have a brand new Peloton bike! They could use some fans in there, however, as it gets very hot. Parking for our building is always pretty good unless you're coming home past 10 PM, then you have to park a little farther away. The area is very safe. Since it's a little bit far from grocery stores & convenience stores, there are just fewer people out and about. I feel extremely comfortable walking around the area at night time. We hardly ever have the need to interact with the staff, however, they all seem super helpful. We only had a 7-month lease and if we didn't plan on buying a home, I would have loved to stay longer.
River House at the Trailhead replied on May 23, 2019:
Katie Yost, thanks for your feedback! We at River House at the Trailhead always enjoy hearing from residents, and we appreciate your thoughtful comments! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at River House at the Trailhead!
River House Staff
May 22, 2019
Google River House at the Trailhead
We love living here. Apartments are absolutely gorgeous and walking on the trail is just beautiful.
River House at the Trailhead replied on May 23, 2019:
Saira Hasham, we are grateful that you took the time to provide us with feedback! It's been a pleasure serving you at River House at the Trailhead. We have shared your comments with our team, and they were thrilled. On behalf of all of us at River House at the Trailhead, thanks for your continued residency! Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any thoughts as to how we can improve our level of service even more.
River House
May 17, 2019
Facebook River House at the Trailhead
5 stars Beautiful Apartments and awesome staff. Everybody is so kind and friendly. We just love our home at River House.
River House at the Trailhead replied on May 17, 2019:
Hi Saira Hasham, thank you so much for your positive comments about River House at the Trailhead! Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality customer service. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!
River House
May 6, 2019
Google River House at the Trailhead
I like living here. The apartments are nice and the setting is wonderful. I love being able to walk on the trail and it's easy to get to a lot of shopping. The staff here is so nice. We are glad we can be here for a while! The apartment stayed warm in the winter and the AC and fans were so nice for the summer.
River House at the Trailhead replied on May 6, 2019:
Hi Breanne Sherwood, thank you so much for your positive comments about River House at the Trailhead! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
River House
May 3, 2019
Google River House at the Trailhead
Community: We have been living in this apartment community since 2018. Indiana Avenue is developing and by far best location to live in Spokane valley. Close to near by groceries, Spokane Valley mall. They have personal approach road to Centennial Trail (Relax, Run, Repeat). It is near by freeway and It will take less time to commute to work in light traffic. Staff/Maintenance: Their response from starting of booking to present is phenomenal. Staff members always took care of your maintenance requests, always polite and helpful. Facilities/Events: They do organize fun events related to spring, summer and winter activities to encourage residents. Small Activity center is well maintained, Summer Swimming pool, Mini Family Theatre room (Need pre approval for use) and so on. Apartments: Apartments are spacious and well designed to keep lighting balanced. There is phase 1 and phase 2 within apartment community. Apartments are carpeted except in kitchen, that will lower your winter bill (Lol). We love our time here in River House apartments (called Home).
River House at the Trailhead replied on Apr 8, 2019:
Thank you Chintan Patel, for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate your positive review about your experience at River House! We look forward to your next visit! Take care and we hope you have a great day!
River House
May 1, 2019
Facebook River House at the Trailhead
Highly recommend these apartments. The staff there are very friendly and responsible.
River House at the Trailhead replied on May 2, 2019:
Shawn Arnold, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at River House at the Trailhead. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
River House
May 1, 2019
Facebook River House at the Trailhead
River House at the Trailhead is GREAT! Haven’t lived in an apartment for over 25 years and here we are while we build our retirement home, and we love it! Neighbors are wonderful, location is perfect on the Centennial Trail, apartments are well insulted so sound doesn’t seem to carry (or all our neighbors are very quiet), our pets are welcome, and the amenities (BBQ, outdoor fireplaces, swimming pool, gym and coffee in the “lodge” etc.) are icing on the cake! Heck, who knows, maybe we won’t move out when our home is completed!?!
River House at the Trailhead replied on May 2, 2019:
Lisa Thomsen, thanks for your wonderful feedback! We at River House at the Trailhead always enjoy hearing from residents, and we appreciate your thoughtful comments. We hope you have a wonderful day, and look forward to seeing you soon!
River House