Google
5.0/5
Oct 8, 2019
Google Whimsical Pig
Especially love Angel and Katie! They have responded quickly to any needs I had and communicated with me with things going on. The staff does well at answering any questions I have at any time.
Whimsical Pig replied on Oct 9, 2019:
Yay 5 stars! Thank you so much for the shout out to Angel and Katie. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
Google
2.0/5
Sep 11, 2019
Google Whimsical Pig
Lived here for several years. Left about a year ago. Had an unresolved issue regarding a neighbor's marijuana usage that resulted in us breaking our lease four months into our third 13 month lease. The parking was an ongoing issue. The only way to ensure a parking spot was to pay additionally for either a garage or a covered parking place, thus making rent significantly more. Also, adding water/garbage costs upon lease renewal one year, making rent more. Increasing the rent costs every year while giving very little notice. I would go in 2 - 3 months before renewal and each time was told that they weren't at that point yet and would be given the new rates 35ish days before renewal(when you had to give 30 days notice if you were renewing or not.) The office staff changed frequently and although nice, were powerless to address the marijuana issue due to what they claimed were corporate restrictions. The marijuana would float up through the walls and windows. We were trapped inside our unit with the air conditioner even in cool weather. In the winter, we had to open our windows to air out the smell despite the cold. The entryway constantly smelled. We complained more than a dozen times and only upon informing them that we were moving elsewhere, did they offer to move us to a different unit. DNA testing for dogs is ridiculous. We were never charged but the constant threats and reminders made us really worried about even if our dog had diarrhea. It does not feel dog friendly, despite the multitude of restricted breeds than they allow regardless of what their contract says. Highlights of our time there include: Fire in the unit above ours - thankfully no damage to our unit. Hostage Situation involving police in the building next to ours in the middle of the night - can still remember waking up hearing the police over the loud speaker "Come out with your hands up." Repaving and repainting the road and basically telling residents that they cannot leave or return to their homes for an extended period of time. Verbal fight between a resident on our level and a resident on the floor above us resulting in the innocent party being evicted while the guilty party was allowed to stay. Positives - Office fantastic about package deliveries, any work requests were completed quickly and efficiently, there was a lovely tree next to our balcony.
Whimsical Pig replied on Sep 13, 2019:
Thank you for leaving a review. It is nice for us to hear concerns from residents so we know which areas we need to grow in. We will take this information and pass it along to the proper people. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the office staff and maintenance staff while living here.
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 28, 2019
Facebook Whimsical Pig
it's a nice community. been living here for about five months now. I like how they upkeep everything. I do wish they have a drop box for after hours to pay for rent or leave a message or something. I also wish some time wish they extend the grace period to the fifth since that is when I get paid. but otherwise very accommodating. on the third floor it gets stuffy so wish we had ac that reached all the rooms or central air
Whimsical Pig replied on Sep 3, 2019:
Thank you for the review Brittany. We will continue to work on keeping the grounds looking nice. Please let us know if you need anything.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 22, 2019
Google Whimsical Pig
Great office staff. They are always willing to work with us if there is ever a problem!
Whimsical Pig replied on Aug 23, 2019:
Thank you so much for the 5 star! We are always here if you need anything.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 17, 2019
Facebook Whimsical Pig
I love living here it’s peaceful and quiet and all the staff are super friendly:)
Whimsical Pig replied on Jul 18, 2019:
We appreciate the recommendation and kind words. Thank you so much and let us know if you need anything in the future.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 17, 2019
Facebook Whimsical Pig
We lived at the Whimsical Pig years ago and then moved to Portland. When it came time to move back to Spokane, I knew exactly where I wanted to live........The Whimsical Pig! I haven’t been disappointed! The staff was so helpful planning our move back that when we arrived things went seamlessly! It seems like we’re at the office nearly every day picking up packages and the office staff is always welcoming. I’m disabled and sometimes have trouble getting packages out to my car. Angel is always willing to help me and sometimes I’m hardly out of my car before she’s there with the packages! I have a daughter with Downs and the office staff and maintenance workers treat her like a princess! The maintenance crew are always friendly and helpful and don’t hesitate to fix even the most minor of issues! We love living at the Whimsical Pig!
Whimsical Pig replied on Jul 16, 2019:
There's absolutely no parking here.. why you ask? Because I can fit my Jeep sideways in a parking spot and still be between the lines. But you wanna charge $35 a month for a spot that is smaller than this free one? Then proceed to slap my car with a green tow sticker even though the yellow one parked behind me is filled to the brim with trash and only moves every 2-3 days. Never once has it gotten a sticker. According to your lovely receptionist staff in the office, "no cars should be able to sit in the same slip for 24hrs or they will be towed."
Whimsical Pig replied on Jun 17, 2019:
Thank you so much for leaving the review, we all appreciate if very much and enjoy your visits in he office. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 28, 2019
Facebook Whimsical Pig
It is a great place to live the management team is awesome and the bbq was awesome thank you
Whimsical Pig replied on Jul 16, 2019:
Your supposed to take your negative shit and learn from bad reviews. Not delete them and continue to do an absolute horrible job.
Whimsical Pig replied on Jul 16, 2019:
Why can you only see positive reviews? Biased much. All of your bad reviews are still able to be seen on Google and Yelp. Hire friendlier staff. Make sure apartments are livable before you have people move into them. And stop charging people out the ass for apartments that aren't up to code.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2019
Google Whimsical Pig
Thank you Angel for helping me and my family find the right place to live! We love it. Great employees all around
Whimsical Pig replied on May 1, 2019:
Thank you for the review! We are so glad you are enjoying your new home, feel free to reach out if you need anything!
Google
5.0/5
Apr 26, 2019
Google Whimsical Pig
One of the best apartment viewings and staff I have come across while looking for an apartment in Spokane valley. Halli gave a wonderful tour, Emily and Angel were very friendly an answered all of my questions. Even the maintenance staff were friendly and inviting when we walked past on our tour.
Whimsical Pig replied on May 1, 2019:
We appreciate your feedback! Customer experience is so important to us and we are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience here at the Whimsical Pig, thank you for your review.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 29, 2019
Google Whimsical Pig
I just spent 3 days bugging the heck out of Angel with questions and she never flinched. She was very informed and extremely helpful. Angel and Emily both went above and beyond to help my daughters transition be happy, easy and fun. Thank you!!
Whimsical Pig replied on Apr 1, 2019:
We are so happy to be apart of your daughters transition process, and absolutely love hearing that we made it all the much easier for her! Thank you for the feedback!