Jul 11, 2019
Google Island View
I have a friend who lives at Island View and thought I would look into living here as well. I have visited the office twice within the past couple months to check their availability and just ask some general questions. Both times that I came into the main office I had the displeasure of speaking with the female office manager who was unkind, unhelpful and tried to rush me out the door so she could get back to enjoying her quiet office. My friend who lives at Island View has told me that this is a common occurrence with the office management. They had a very similar experience when moving in a year ago.
Island View replied on Jul 17, 2019:
Linnea- First and foremost, thank you for your review. We appreciate your time, and the opportunity to address your comments. I'm sorry to hear that you feel the way that you do, but can assure you that we pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service to each and every person who walks through our doors (we have many reviews across multiple sites that reflect this), as this is a standard that we hold ourselves to (we would want the highest level of kind and quality service possible ourselves, so we provide the same to residents and prospects alike on a daily basis). Additionally, I can assure you that we have not, and will not, ever "rush" anyone out the door, and that it in fact is not a common occurrence that we conduct ourselves in a rude or unkind manner. I apologize if this is how you felt, however. If I may, I would like to invite both yourself and your friend who lives at Island View to come and personally meet with me so that I may have an opportunity to address your concerns further. I will say that it's extremely important not only to myself, but also my Assistant Manager that we have to chance to clear up any possible misunderstanding(s) that may exist. Coffee is on us if you can make some time to meet in person. Again, thank you for your time and consideration, and we wish you only the best! - Nick McDonald, Property Manager
Jun 26, 2019
Google Island View
Great price and highly competitive considering the cost of other apartments. Another thing to note is the responsiveness of the front office. I was able to make my move from out of state in under a week's time and everything went smoothly with the help of the complex. The app used for rent payment is awesome and easy to use. The office staff are great and communicate well with the complex. Things to improve would be the maintenance team/crew responsiveness. It took them over a week to even acknowledge my submitted issue, where then planning for a day that would work became troublesome. They also didn't plan a time, just said they'd call me on my day off and hopefully they'll be free to come fix it. I have a busy schedule on my off days and would have loved some coordination to plan an exact time out.
Island View replied on Jun 26, 2019:
Mr. Bender, I appreciate your review, and welcome again to Island View. We are so happy that you decided to move in to our great community! I'm glad to hear that myself and Stephanie were able to accommodate you, and we certainly appreciate the opportunity to work with you. I'm glad that our app is working well for you also! In regard to the feedback provided on where we can improve Maintenance wise, I want you to know that this information is truly valuable to us, as we strive daily to not only meet, but to exceed our resident's expectations. I apologize that we fell short this time. I will share this with our team, and will ensure going forward that this doesn't happen again. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else! - Nick McDonald, Property Manager
Jun 11, 2019
Facebook Island View
We rented here Feb 2017 for 4 months while waiting for our house to be built. They were one of the few that would allow short term leases. Overall experience was good, we didnt have any issues.
Island View replied on Jun 12, 2019:
Hello Jennifer! Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs in offering the short term lease. Please don't hesitate to come back and see us again if you need housing in the future! - Nick McDonald, Property Manager
May 20, 2019
Google Island View
Myself and my fiance lived here for about 1 year while I was going to school and we had a great time. I am a medical student at PNWU and the location of the apartments was great. Being about 10 minutes from the downtowns of each city (Richland, Pasco, Kennewick) as well as being able to just get on the freeway or go to the mall was very convenient. Nick and Stephanie were amazing and always super pleasant and helpful. Everyone there is very accommodating and goes that "extra mile" to help out when they can. Would highly recommend.
Island View replied on May 20, 2019:
Hi Thomas! Thank you so much for the kind review! Stephanie and I definitely enjoyed having you both as our residents! You were great to work with. Again, please don't hesitate to stop by if you ever are looking for a new apartment in this area again. Best wishes! - Nick McDonald, Property Manager
May 13, 2019
Google Island View
I lived at the apartment complex for 3 years with my wife and two kids. We relocated from Seattle for a new job and we were going to look at another complex just a block away from Island View. The well kept exterior made us stop by and after a walk with the property manager we knew it was the place for our family. The complex is clean with great space and appliances for the price. Maintenance requests were resolved with great sense of urgency and parking was always available. We enjoyed the gym, pool, hot tub and being close to Columbia River. Monthly socials with neighbors were great and the new property manager Nick is very helpful with ensuring that the needs of the complex are taken care of, great job with the clean up during the huge snowfall. Stephanie was also very helpful. Definitely the best apartments in Tri-Cities!
Island View replied on May 19, 2019:
Mr. Morara, Thank you kindly for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Island View! We love our monthly resident events as well. If you ever move back to the area, please stop by and see us! - Nick McDonald, Property Manager
May 8, 2019
Google Island View
My boyfriend and I searched high and low for the perfect apartment. A friend recommended Island View to me and we decided to go and check it out. Not only is the price affordable for the space you get (check out the ceilings, they're SO high), but everything is new and updated. The area is quiet and calm with restaurants within walking distance and the park right across the street. We never hear our neighbors, and everyone here is happy and friendly. The calm, serene culture has been curated by Nick, the property manager. He is knowledgeable, kind, and does everything in his power to meet the needs of his residents. He made the move in process so easy for my boyfriend and I, and made sure to answer all our questions. He genuinely cares for his residents, not just on a business level. He made sure that my boyfriend and I were comfortable after we moved in, and reaches out often to make sure our needs are met. If you're looking for a cozy, comfortable, quiet living space, come to Island View. I guarantee you'll fall in love.
Island View replied on May 9, 2019:
Ms. Zilar- I want to sincerely thank you for the time you took in providing such an amazing review! Your kind thoughts are sincerely appreciated! It was my pleasure to assist both you and your boyfriend in finding such a great fit at Island View. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all during you stay. We appreciate you! - Nick McDonald, Property Manager
Feb 26, 2019
Google Island View
I have enjoyed living here, however the office always closes before their actual closing time and it’s very frustrating!
Island View replied on Feb 26, 2019:
Hello K M. First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. My name is Nick McDonald, and I am the new Property Manager of Island View Apartments. Since I have been here, we have not closed the office early. Would you be so kind as to provide more details on this, such as dates that this occurred? I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and/ or frustration that this may have caused. We are dedicated to providing the highest level of service, to include being open when we say we are going to open. Please call 509-420-4999 at your soonest convenience so that we can discuss this further. Thank you again for your feedback! - Nick McDonald, Property Manager
Jan 19, 2019
Google Island View
A very good place to live! We have great maintenance service and guys in leasing office are very nice! A very quite community too
Island View replied on Jan 20, 2019:
Jiajia - Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying your stay here at Island View!
Dec 13, 2018
Google Island View
My husband and I moved in here in July. Our two bedroom is so comfortable, we love the layout. Its a very nice little community. All our neighbors are friendly and quite! The ladies in the office are super friendly and helpful. The maintenance staff does a great job keeping everything running smoothly. The grounds are kept very nice and the amenities are wonderful. Love it here!
Island View replied on Jan 8, 2019:
Kimberly thank you for your review! We're so glad you're enjoying your stay here at Island View!
Dec 7, 2018
Google Island View
I love how easy it was to get started living here. The office ladies were so nice and easy to talk to! The grounds are well kept and my dog loves it here. My apartment is so big that I had to go by more furniture after I moved in. And that’s definitely not a bad thing. An unexpected bonus was how big the patio is. I recommend this place to anyone looking for an apartment in the tri cities!
Island View replied on Dec 11, 2018:
Makenna! Thank you for your review, we're so glad you choose Island View to call home!