Aug 27, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
I have just lived here for one month and I love this place so much. It is a beautiful complex in such great location. Office staff are friendly. We have no complains so far. Love to live here!
Aug 24, 2019
Facebook Grandridge Place
Thank you Grandridge and Affordable Construction for a beautiful garage door painted. Excellent job, Affordable was on time, (within it’s timeframe) job was quite, fast, and very new and clean job well done!
Grandridge Place replied on Aug 26, 2019:
Thank you for your review! We are enjoying all the updates and changes!
Aug 24, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
I have lived here for about three months, and have zero complaints so far. I moved into a 2 bed 2 bath apartment that had just been renovated, and I love it! Beautiful kitchen, countertops, floors, new appliances. The layout and the vaulted ceilings (second floor perk) make it feel more like a house than an apartment. The location is great, close to mall, movie theater, restaurants, etc. I have always felt safe. Office staff have been friendly every time I’ve interacted with them.
Grandridge Place replied on Aug 26, 2019:
Hannah, thank you for your kind review! We enjoy having you here to call Grandridge Place your home!
Aug 16, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
It is a really great location and a very nicely kept grounds. I walk my toddler around all the time and always feel very safe. All the staff are very friendly and helpful which is always welcoming when we have an issue or need to pick up a package. We live in a townhouse and love living on the edge of a park with a nearby school playground. A little more money than some other places to rent, but honestly, not by much, especially considering how nice the area is. UPDATE: Moving out fee's are pretty outlandish. We are being charged for cleaning (we cleaned like maniacs) and a complete repainting of the townhouse. We were being charged monthly for 2 dogs (only had one) and now are being told, that because we had pets we need to pay 410.00 dollars to have the carpets cleaned by "their guy". We argued because our contract mentions nothing of needing special cleaning for pets or by a specific cleaner and was then told if management did not like the professional cleaning we would pay for, we would be charged the 410.00 for their guy to fix it. Again, none of this is stipulated in the contract. There is a lot push back from the front office, a lot of miscommunication and accusations that we did not pay certain things despite our contract saying otherwise. It was a really nice place to live (despite awful neighbors) but this whole experience of late has definitely soured me to the complex.
Grandridge Place replied on May 16, 2019:
Brittney, Thank you for your kind review we are delighted to hear about your stay here at Grandridge Place.
Jun 5, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
We rented a 3 bedroom floor level apartment. I loved having easy access to the well maintained yards with my family. The maintenance staff is amazing and we’re always really responsive to any requests. We loved our apartment and it was good condition. We were drawn to this complex because of the high end features of both the apartment and the office amenities. That being said we did have have several issues- -If there was an issue with the equipment at the main office it would take them forever to get it fixed. The featured theatre room was broken for over a year with sound issues, the grill was broken for most of the summer last year (and we aren't allowed to own our own grills), and the pool was broken for three weeks during the hottest season last summer. -The quality of paint in the units is very cheap and any washing of stains or marks usually takes the paint off- which you will then be charged for upon moving out. -The carpeted dining rooms were kind of a pain for little kids but we ended up getting an outdoor carpet to place on top that I could wipe easily. -I would recommend getting a townhome if you have small children because parking is a pain if you don’t purchase an additional covered parking spot near your unit. - The biggest issue is that you should be aware that the base apartment amount listed doesn’t include a monthly Conservice fee that is charged for the community building- that fee can be anywhere from $60-100 a month. They are also allowed to add additional monthly charges as they see fit, i.e. "pest control." It is a very beautiful safe apartment complex with easy access to stores but be aware that you will be charged a very high rental price for such amenities (in addition to the price listed on their websites). - There does also seem to be a lot of turn over with the property managers which has resulted in drastically different qualities of services residents receive. -They do also list "monthly community get togethers" as one of the selling points for residents but in the year we have stayed here they have only happen a handful of times.
Grandridge Place replied on Mar 19, 2019:
Stephanie, thank you for your kind review. It's always a pleasure to hear that our residents are enjoying their stay at Grandridge Place. Let us know if you need anything. - Grandridge Place Team
May 15, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
Grandridge place has been my fav apartments as I have lived in other apartments I have to say these are the most spacious & luxurious apartments to stay in. They have been very helpful at the front desk and also have a welcoming face to any of my questions. Overall amazing experience n highly recommend to anyone out there looking for apartments :)!
Grandridge Place replied on Apr 5, 2019:
Thank you for your review! We enjoy having you here as our resident!
May 15, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
Great place to live. Amazing staff and a beautiful property.
Grandridge Place replied on May 16, 2019:
Noe, thank you for your review and for choosing Grandridge Place as your home!
Apr 26, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
Just moved in this month and the staff have been very responsive to any needs. Every staff member has been great to work with and the community is nice and quiet.
Grandridge Place replied on Apr 29, 2019:
Tiffany, thank you for your review and for choosing Grandridge Place as your home!
Apr 26, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
Great place to live! Maintenance guys are super. Take care of everything!
Grandridge Place replied on Apr 29, 2019:
Thank you for your review! Our maintenance team is amazing and we appreciate them as well :)
Apr 26, 2019
Google Grandridge Place
This has been a great place to live. I feel good about my kids living here and love that the school is just next door. This is a good neighborhood and really nice residents.
Grandridge Place replied on Apr 29, 2019:
Sharla, thank you for your review and for choosing Grandridge Place as your home!