2.5/5
2.5 /5
18 Reviews

Google
1.0/5
Sep 17, 2018
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
The dealership is SO disorganized that it didn’t even get around to booking me car in since they spend all day on breaks or eating and not bothering to contact clients back. Well done. The only guy that is on the call is the guy who deals with warranties etc. the rest I would give a miss.
Market Toyota Cavendish replied on Sep 13, 2018:
Thank you for the feedback. The dealership has now amalgamated with Market Toyota Athlone. Please feel free to contact them for all your future Toyota needs.
Google
1.0/5
Sep 12, 2018
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
Toyota Cavendish specifically -the service is terrible, compared to ottery and rylands, one person send you to the next and very unorganised
Market Toyota Cavendish replied on Sep 16, 2018:
Thank you for the feedback.
Google
1.0/5
Aug 17, 2018
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
This dealership is completely disorganized I booked my car in for a service and could only get a date ten days later. In the meantime warning lights came on the dashboard so I called again to get an earlier appointment. I was asked "what do you want me to do about it?" - a strangely unhelpful reply so i asked for the manager to call me. He/she never did. Two days later i called another dealer and got an appointment in two days time but they couldn't book the car in because it was still booked at Market Toyota. It took me three calls and 24 hours later to get the appointment cancelled so I could re book elsewhere! Like the reviewer below i was told they are short staffed and that review was three months ago. Surely they can get staff in 3 months? Shocking service.
Google
2.0/5
Jul 9, 2018
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
Terrible communication and lack of flexibility with the service department
Google
1.0/5
Mar 28, 2018
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
I've always driven Toyota because of the brand. I've always been happy with the brand. However I'm not happy with Toyota Cavendish's service. I've always been loyal to the brand. But I've been very disappointed with their service the last two times I took my car there. My recent disappointment was yesterday. My car went for a service. I wasn't even told upfront how much it would cost. I only knew how much I was paying until I got there. I was the 2nd person to bring my car for a service yesterday morning 27.03.2018. I was there at 6h50am already. I was called at about 11am to inform me of all the other things requiring fixing. The person calling me was in an extreme hurry. I don't know much about cars and needed to digest the information so that I can make an informed decision. I could hear she just wanted to get off the phone with me and was told she'll explain when I come and get my car. This did not leave me in a could space. I couldn't afford all the things requiring fixing all at once so I spoke to my brother and was advised to replace my front brakes as that was a priority. I then called her back. She wasn't available and returned my call. That was just after 11am. I was told that my brakes couldn't be done because I will get my car back late. How could they not fit in doing my brakes? I was told by someone, who incidently previously worked at Toyota, that it doesn't take that long to do. My car was there all day, how could they not have fitted that in. Now I have to send my car again and pay again for labour. My friend has a VW and she gets exceptional service from them. I feel Toyota Claremont really sucks at providing a good service. I was told they are short staffed. Then don't take on more work than your workers can handle. Quality is better than quantity and hence me not getting the service I deserved. I drove past Toyota Athlone to use Claremont as I feel I had a good relationship with them. I don't know if I will go back there again. I might even consider trading my Toyota for a brand that provides better service. My service book was also incorrectly stamped at 210000kms (which was already stamped) instead of at 225000kms.
Google
1.0/5
Nov 30, 2017
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
I have had my verchile serviced here 12 consecutive times. I used to be delighted with them. But now I am sorry to say that I am looking for a new Toyota dealership to take care of us. Frankly there service has become a headache of empty promises and endless waiting and lying.
Google
1.0/5
Oct 27, 2017
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
Car has been in for a routine service the entire day as well as being squished into a vehicle this morning when opting for there transport service.
Market Toyota Cavendish replied on Oct 26, 2017:
We thank you for your feedback and endeavor to improve using your input.
Google
1.0/5
Oct 24, 2017
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
Post 75 000km service I found all my tyres more than 1 bar less than it should be, water cap off, and the air filter not replaced. I eventually got hold of the service manager (Alwin), numerous phone calls later, and he assured me he would feedback by 11am the following day. That was 2 weeks ago. Wholly unacceptable service delivery from Toyota Cavendish, and I will not return.
Market Toyota Cavendish replied on Nov 14, 2017:
We appreciate the feedback and apologise for the inconvenience. Our dealer will be in contact with you.
Google
5.0/5
Sep 25, 2017
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
Exceptional service from a great bunch of people at Market Toyota Cavendish. Their service is impeccable from when one arrives. They keep you informed about your car during the course of the day and go above and beyond. A special thanks to Shaheed Brink who took such good care of me and my vehicle
Market Toyota Cavendish replied on Sep 24, 2017:
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 31, 2017
Google Market Toyota Cavendish
Great service!
Market Toyota Cavendish replied on Aug 7, 2017:
Thank you for the positive feedback.