3.1/5
3.1 /5
58 Reviews

Google
4.0/5
Jun 25, 2020
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
Good attention from the staff
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Jun 26, 2020:
Thank you for your great feedback, Derek. We're happy to know your experience at Group 1 Nissan was exceptional!
Google
1.0/5
Jun 13, 2020
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
I bought a Renault recently and had it serviced at G1. The building is shared by a couple of dealers, and the reception service is shared. After numerous calls, I was each time unable to reach whom I called for in the first place, and the person answering the phone did not want to give their name, nor could they take proper notes to relay a message.
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Jun 14, 2020:
Hi Harriet. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are currently functioning with minimum staff on rotation due to the safety measures we have implemented to keep our staff and customers safe. However, we appreciate your feedback and will bring that under the attention of the reception staff manager. Regards, Group 1 Nissan Marketing Support Team
Google
1.0/5
Mar 11, 2020
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
One star is still too much for this establishment!! My father is still waiting for his car to be repaired. His car has been there since the 3rd of February and there is still no end in sight. What a bunch of incompetent people!
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Mar 12, 2020:
Hi, Quanita. The matter is being attended to and will be resolved as soon as possible. Regards, Group 1 Cars Marketing Support Team
Google
1.0/5
Mar 3, 2020
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
One star is too much for this establishment. I bought a vehicle from Group 1 Knysna in December 2019 and I have been having the worst experience ever. What was supposed to be a joyful experience becoming a proud owner of a pre-owned BMW 125i Convertible has been a total nightmare trying to have a few things repaired on the vehicle which is covered by the 1 month guarantee when we purchased the vehicle. The snag list consisted of 3 things namely: 1. Passenger side door lock was faulty 2. Wiper washer water bottle needed to be replaced 3. Slight vibration on the gearbox We were contacted and advised to drop off our vehicle at the Kuilsriver branch on the 13 January 2020. On contacting the branch they told us they had no communication from Knysna with regards to them repairing our vehicle. We contacted Nico Appelgryn at Knysna and he then told us to rather take the vehicle to Group 1 Stellenbosch and they will sort out the repairs to the vehicle. On the 14 January 2020 the vehicle was assessed in Stellenbosch and we were told to book it in on the 3rd February 2020. We were told that the first 2 items on the snag list would be fixed the next day prior to sending it away to the gearbox specialist (Mayfair). They received a report from Mayfair and wanted a second opinion hence they sent the vehicle to RDG. RDG was told to strip the gearbox and forward the torque converter to Knysna branch. According to RDG no one collected the part for the next 2 weeks. RDG followed up with Stellenbosch branch and was then only informed to quote for the job to be done by them. The vehicle is still at RDG and they are now waiting for authorisation from Knysna to carry out the work. We asked to be kept up to date regarding the repairs. Unfortunately, this seemed to be too much of an inconvenience for Natalie at Stellenbosch branch and Ilze Schoonraad at Knysna branch as we needed to follow up with the branch daily. This lack of communication and after sales service is pathetic and non-existent. After 2 weeks of trying to get precise feedback and timeframes of how long the repairs was going to take we still do not have that information to date. We then sort assistance from Marlene Knoesen the Personal Assistant of Marcel Swanepoel the CEO of Group 1 as she told us she is the one who deals with complaints. To date she too has been non- responsive with regards to any form of feedback regarding the timeframes of the repairs to our vehicle. Our vehicle has now been in for repairs for a month to date and still no end in sight as to when exactly the repairs will be done. This incompetence is very disturbing as I would have thought this is a well- established business. They have however proven that they do not care about customer service or complaints as they have never contacted us telephonically. We have made numerous calls’ and not once have they contacted us first. Even leaving a message means absolutely nothing to them as they do not return any calls. Maybe they have a budget hence they refuse to call back. Myself and my family will be giving the entire Group 1 a one star rating every day until I have my vehicle back fully repaired.
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Mar 4, 2020:
Good day, Tracey. We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Kindly send us your contact details to stellenbosch@group1nissan.co.za in order for the Dealer Principal to reach out to you and resolve this matter. Regards, Group 1 Hyundai Marketing Support Team
Google
1.0/5
Mar 3, 2020
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
One star is too much for this establishment. I bought a vehicle from Group 1 Knysna in December 2019 and I have been having the worst experience ever. What was supposed to be a joyful experience becoming a proud owner of a pre-owned BMW 125i Convertible has been a total nightmare trying to have a few things repaired on the vehicle which is covered by the 1 month guarantee when we purchased the vehicle. The snag list consisted of 3 things namely: 1. Passenger side door lock was faulty 2. Wiper washer water bottle needed to be replaced 3. Slight vibration on the gearbox We were contacted and advised to drop off our vehicle at the Kuilsriver branch on the 13 January 2020. On contacting the branch they told us they had no communication from Knysna with regards to them repairing our vehicle. We contacted Nico Appelgryn at Knysna and he then told us to rather take the vehicle to Group 1 Stellenbosch and they will sort out the repairs to the vehicle. On the 14 January 2020 the vehicle was assessed in Stellenbosch and we were told to book it in on the 3rd February 2020. We were told that the first 2 items on the snag list would be fixed the next day prior to sending it away to the gearbox specialist (Mayfair). They received a report from Mayfair and wanted a second opinion hence they sent the vehicle to RDG. RDG was told to strip the gearbox and forward the torque converter to Knysna branch. According to RDG no one collected the part for the next 2 weeks. RDG followed up with Stellenbosch branch and was then only informed to quote for the job to be done by them. The vehicle is still at RDG and they are now waiting for authorisation from Knysna to carry out the work. We asked to be kept up to date regarding the repairs. Unfortunately, this seemed to be too much of an inconvenience for Natalie at Stellenbosch branch and Ilze Schoonraad at Knysna branch as we needed to follow up with the branch daily. This lack of communication and after sales service is pathetic and non-existent. After 2 weeks of trying to get precise feedback and timeframes of how long the repairs was going to take we still do not have that information to date. We then sort assistance from Marlene Knoesen the Personal Assistant of Marcel Swanepoel the CEO of Group 1 as she told us she is the one who deals with complaints. To date she too has been non- responsive with regards to any form of feedback regarding the timeframes of the repairs to our vehicle. Our vehicle has now been in for repairs for a month to date and still no end in sight as to when exactly the repairs will be done. This incompetence is very disturbing as I would have thought this is a well- established business. They have however proven that they do not care about customer service or complaints as they have never contacted us telephonically. We have made numerous calls’ and not once have they contacted us first. Even leaving a message means absolutely nothing to them as they do not return any calls. Maybe they have a budget hence they refuse to call back. Myself and my family will be giving the entire Group 1 a one star rating every day until I have my vehicle back fully repaired.
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Mar 4, 2020:
Good day, Shaan. We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. Kindly send us your contact details to stellenbosch@group1nissan.co.za in order for the Dealer Principal to reach out to you and resolve this matter. Regards, Group 1 Hyundai Marketing Support Team
Google
5.0/5
Feb 18, 2020
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
Neels is a great car salesman and really goes the extra mile.
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Feb 19, 2020:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Mignon! We're pleased to hear your experience at Group 1 Nissan was exceptional!
Google
2.0/5
Jan 13, 2020
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
Disappointed with service I received
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Jan 14, 2020:
Hi Louis. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience. Kindly send your contact details and more information regarding your experience at Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch to stellenbosch@group1nissan.co.za - in order for the Dealer Principal to get in touch with you. Regards, Group 1 Nissan Marketing Support Team
Google
5.0/5
Jan 3, 2020
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
Great place to service a vehicle. Made my booking online and received a phone call. They also offered a vehicle to drive me to work while my vehicle was being serviced. Everything went smoothly. You guys are awesome👊🏽
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Jan 4, 2020:
Thank you for the great feedback, Brighton! We're thrilled to know your experience at Group 1 Nissan was exceptional!
Google
4.0/5
Dec 25, 2019
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
Fast service, friendly staff
Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch replied on Dec 27, 2019:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Andre. We're delighted to know that your experience at Group 1 Nissan was exceptional!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 21, 2019
Google Group 1 Nissan Stellenbosch
Friendly staff and problem solvers.